The Global Collaborative Law Council, Inc. (GCLC) was originally established in 2004 as the Texas Collaborative Law Council, Inc. by a small group of Texas attorneys committed to assisting clients in managing conflict and resolving disputes without litigation.

In 2009, with members from coast to coast in the United States and in other countries, the name was changed to Global Collaborative Law Council, and the organization continues to carry out its mission of advancing the use of collaborative process for resolving civil disputes around the world.

GCLC Mission Statement


Promote the use of the collaborative process for resolving civil disputes.


Train lawyers and other professionals in the use of the process.


Educate the public as to the benefits of the process.


Preserve the integrity of the collaborative dispute resolution process.

Kristen M. Blankley – President

Professor | University of Nebraska College of Law
Lincoln, Nebraska

Glenn F. Meier
– Vice President

Greenberg Traurig LLP, Las Vegas, Nevada

Melanie M. Atha – Secretary/Treasurer, Executive Director

Green Cove Springs, Florida

Jeffrey Batts
Batts, Batts & Bell, LLP, Rocky Mount, NC

Anita Dorczak
Westbrook Law and Mediation Centre, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Ana Luiza Panayagua Etchalus
Etchalus, Thiessen & Castro Advogados, Porto Alegre-Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil

Paul Faxon
R. Paul Faxon LLC, Wellfleet, Massachusetts

Aida Doss Havel
Law Office of Aida Doss Havel, Rodanthe, North Carolina

Joryn Jenkins
Open Palm Law
Tampa, Florida

Marc O. Sheridan

Markus & Sheridan, Mount Kisco, New York

Anne Shuttee

Law Office of Anne Shuttee
Dallas, Texas

GCLC thanks all Regional Chairs for their active efforts to develop training programs for attorneys and other professionals, and promoting the use of the collaborative practice for resolving civil disputes in all areas of law.


— Northeast Region —

Marc O. Sheridan – Markus & Sheridan
Mount Kisco, New York

— Southwest Region —

L. Stephen Rizzieri – L. Stephen Rizzieri, PLLC
Dallas, Texas

— Plains Region —

Kristen M. Blankley Associate Professor of Law
University of Nebraska College of Law
Lincoln, Nebraska

— Great Lakes Region —

Glen A. Norton – Law Office of Glen A. Norton PLLC
Minnetonka, Minnesota

— Rocky Mountains Region —

Glenn F. Meier – Holley Driggs Walch Fine Wray Puzey Thompson
Las Vegas, Nevada

— Pacific Region —

Douglas. J. Rosner  Law Offices of Douglas J. Rosner
Civil Collaborative Professionals, Westlake Village, California

— Northwest Region —

Nancy N. Retsinas  Collaborative Law Center
Vancouver, Washington


— Canadian Region —

R. Bradley Hunter Q.C. – Hunter Peterson Deagle, LLP
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

— Australasian Region —

Robert Anthony Lopich – Collaborative Lawyers Pty Ltd
Shellharbour Village, NSW Australia

— South American Region —

Marcello Vieira Machado Rodante 
Rodante & Scharlack Advagados

San Paulo, Brazil